The details pane

The details pane opens on the right side of the screen when you click on a task. Each task has its own detail pane.

Task name

The first field in the details pane allows you to change the name of the task. Click the field and enter the changes, which are saved automatically.

Delegate to

The second field in the details pane lists the person responsible for the task. To delegate the task, click on the field and choose another person in charge.

Workspace

The third field in the details pane shows to which workspace(s) the task is affiliated. To share the task with another workspace, click on the + and select the workspace.

Planning a date

The fourth field in the details pane shows when the task will be performed. To change the planned date, click on the field and enter a new date.

Set due date or recurrence

The fifth field in the details pane specifies whether the task has :

A due date

A recurrence

Add a sub-task

The sixth field in the details pane allows you to add one or more sub-tasks to the task. To add a sub-task, click on the field and enter the text.

Once you have entered the sub-tasks, you will be able to check off the sub-tasks that have been completed as shown in the example below.

Add a description

The seventh field in the details pane allows you to add a description to the task. To enter a description, click on the field and type or paste the text. The button linked to this field enlarges the input space to make it easier to write long descriptions.

Attach a file

The eighth field in the details pane allows you to attach a file to the task. To add a file, click on the field and select the file.

Once the file is added, it will appear in the field. To add another file, click +.

Add a Watchers

The ninth field of the detail pane allows to manage the task's Watchers. A task cannot have more than one responsible person. On the other hand, it is possible to add Watchers to the task so that they are notified for each action that concerns it.

Watchers are notified when :

  • The task is completed

  • The task is restarted

  • The task is deleted

  • The task is restored

  • The task is commented

  • The task has a new due date

  • The task has a new responsible

A user becomes a default watcher if :

  • He creates the task

  • He comments on the task

  • He delegates the task

  • A task is assigned to it

The user can add and remove himself as a watcher of the tasks to which he has access via a workspace. He can also remove the people he added as watcher. However, it is impossible to remove a watcher added by another user.

To add a watcher, click on the field and select another user.

Comment the task

The tenth field in the details pane allows you to communicate about the task. It is possible for example to :

  • Ask a question about the task;

  • Bring additional information about the task;

  • Follow up on the task; etc.

To comment the task, click on the field Type a comment here..., enter the comment, click on the tooltip icon or Enter to validate it.

Once the comment has been entered, it is possible to modify it by clicking on the pencil icon or to delete it by clicking on the trash can icon.

Did this answer your question?