An item can be deleted from the table of contents or when you are within the item in question.
Click on the button with the three vertical points
Click on Delete Point
A window opens, click on Confirm
Info : with this action you will delete all the content related to the point in question (paragraphs, notes, decisions, attached files...). However, the tasks will not be deleted and will return to the pending tasks box.